Guildies

To me, the biggest and most important thing about gaming is the guild you choose. This can be a very difficult decision for some and then for others they don’t care as long as they see that pretty green chat. I’m the recruiting officer in my guild in Rifts and it may not seem like my questions are difficult but I talk to someone for over an hour to see if they fit our play style or not. Some may ask why I want to do this. First of all guildies are an integral part of your guild. Now everyone does want something different, but if you invite someone that doesn’t fit the style that your guild is looking for then you can invite a lot of drama. Too much of one thing is also not something that is fabulous. You want an eclectic, but not too much so, mix of a little bit of everyone. Once you find this you have the ultimate fluff for your guild. Something where everyone logs in and enjoys being with people instead of on a game!!

As fluff goes, I do love my outfits and shinies but guildies are by far the #1 reason I stay on a game long after the jazz wears out. I’m in a great mood today and I hope you all are also! Here’s to having a great bunch of friends that I’ve never met in real life but loving them all the same! ❤

3 thoughts on “Guildies

  1. Here, here! I couldn’t agree more with your position on guilds and your approach to them. To be honest, I’m one that’s not all that keen on joining guilds of late, since I’ve had one too many bad experience with them. Perhaps I’m not analyzing the guild enough before I join, like you are the new guildies. Fact is, I just haven’t found the right mix for my own gameplay style/social needs.

  2. Pingback: Friends… « Fluff Factor

Leave a Reply

